Best Book: Sewing Green

I thought this was an appropriate book to feature for St Patrick’s Day! I hope you are wearing your green! This sewing green is all about the environment instead of the color.  Betz White is the designer behind this book and if you haven’t ever been to her blog, you are seriously missing out. There are 25 different projects with patterns inside that can all be made with re-purposed materials.  There are tons of home items, great tote bags, quilts, and wearable items like aprons and scarves.   I have had the baby quilt below on my to do list for a while. How can we ever get everything made when there are too many fabulous ideas!!?? Every time I hear someone say they are bored I want to give them a smack!

Leave a Reply

