Animal Alphabet Quilt

We whipped up this adorable baby quilt using Jenn Ski’s Animal Alphabet fabrics. When I say whipped up, I mean it. This quilt is truly as quick as it gets. I have many annoying friends that have decided to wait until the baby is born to find out the gender. This seems to be a little bit of a trend lately. I guess I can see the excitement of it, but it can be a little harder when making them a gift. Especially if the Dad is going to have a melt down over even the tiniest pink polka dot. Anyway, to each their own.  I think this quilt is a wonderful option for either a girl or a boy! The fabrics are just fabulous!

 

One thought on “Animal Alphabet Quilt

  1. Jeanette,

    Love your website! I do have a request though…Do a crochet blog like the knitting one showing how to do the crochet cable stitch used in Abbie’s hat pattern. I am just a pretend crocheter so always struggle when i pick up the pattern. Just finished the little baby sweater out of the Cash soft. So adorable. look forward to coming by when in SLC again.

Leave a Reply

