Favorite Fabric Friday: Stash Japanese Print

ff

I am currently working on a quilt for my own bed. I have made a million quilts but never one that is selfishly just for myself. I figured it was about time! I am having so much fun, it has all of my favorite fabrics but still very modern to match our home’s decor. I have used this Japanese import in it and it started me to thinking. I am pretty sure I have used this fabric in over 20 quilts. It has been in my stash forever and over time I have slowly widdled it down to only about 1/2 a yard. Do you have fabrics like that? Ones that use use slowly again and again, because you just love them and they seem to work in everything. Honestly I am not even sure which brand this fabric is, but I am guessing it is Yuwa and I know it is a Japanese import because the hand is so silky its hard to believe it is only cotton. Fabric love!

Leave a Reply

